Update: You

Yes, I am still writing. Not frequently, but I’m trying to get back into the swing of it. Because, someday, I will publish a book of poetry. This is something I dream of doing, and I know that dreams will not come true unless I am an active participant in making them happen.

So I’m taking some new ideas, and writing; I’m taking some old ideas, and reworking them. The latter is what I have done with “You”, which is a reworking of “Live and Love”. At the moment, I am leaving the original poem up for all to see, because I find that the juxtaposition of the two is a quite intriguing view into the creative process. Eventually, I’ll likely take it down. Out with the old and in with the new! I hope that in the coming weeks I’ll have a lot of new ideas springing up and be inspired to write… Until then, happy reading!

Leave a Reply

