In This Universe

 You are stars that glitter against my black sky

I am silent; you are stunning

 

satellites that circle my spinning world

I am wayward; you are eternal

 

arms that enfold my crippled form

I am bruised; you are healing

 

Would you purge the cataracts from my eyes

I am scarred; you are beautiful

 

remove the splinters from my heart

I am bleeding; you are placid

 

erase the stains from my mind

I am blind; you are knowing

 

I need peace to calm my restless mind

I am unnerved; you are direction

 

love to tame my wild heart

I am unfaithful; you are forgiving

 

grace to soothe my deepest fears

I am afraid; you are near

Leave a Reply

